Pass the sauce

Definitely chewable

Right then. I said India will win and India lost.

Hmmm… it really doesn’t say much about my ability to predict anything. I should have learnt my lesson from last year but hope springs eternal and I had rather foolishly told my friend that I will eat my hat (I have one) if India loses. Well, we all know now that India lost badly. Curses on those damn short pitched balls. [Note to BCCI: Lay some quick pitches in India (with all that money in your coffers) and insist that our boys practice on that until they can hit a short pitched ball in their sleep.]

So now I am sitting and trying to work my way through my hat… luckily for me it is a straw hat. Never make wagers like this if you only own a Fedora. That is asking for trouble. Anyway one bite down and lots more of hat to chew my way through. Pass the sauce please.

One thought on “Pass the sauce

Comments are closed.